Venue costs in the Upstate
18 of the 38 Upstate wedding venues in this guide publish a starting price on their own site, as of October 24, 2026. Those prices run from $350 to $20,000, and the middle published price is $3,700. 4 of the 18 say which year the price is for. Every number below links to the page it came from. We did not estimate the rest.
Updated
What does a starting price for an Upstate venue cover?
A starting price is the venue's lowest package, which often means a weekday, a winter date, or the venue alone without tables, chairs or a coordinator. The comparisons below are not apples to apples, so we kept each venue's own description of what the price covers next to it.
The middle number above is only the middle of the venues that chose to publish. Venues that do not publish prices are not included and may be cheaper or more expensive.
| Venue | Town | Starting price | What the price covers | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rock Quarry Garden at Cleveland Park | Greenville | $3502021 pricing | Monday to Thursday 4-hour block (9am-1pm or 3pm-7pm). Mon-Thu 9am-7pm $550; Fri, Sat, Sun and holidays $475 for 4 hours or $675 for 9am-7pm. From the city wedding packet revised 3/24/2021, so confirm current fees. | content.civicplus.com October 24, 2026 |
| The Davenport | Greer | $400Year not stated | Monday to Thursday 6am-10am block. Saturday evening block (4pm-2am) $1,500, full Saturday $2,400, weekend package $3,000. Includes hall, tables, 100 chairs, setup and kitchenette. The rates page shows no year, so confirm current fees with the venue. | eventsatthedavenport.com October 24, 2026 |
| Falls Park on the Reedy: Old Mill Garden and River Lodge | Greenville | $4252021 pricing | Monday to Thursday 4-hour block (9am-1pm or 3pm-7pm). Fri, Sat, Sun and holidays: $675 for 4 hours, $875 for 9am-7pm; $75 each extra hour. From the city wedding packet revised 3/24/2021, so confirm current fees. | greenvillesc.gov October 24, 2026 |
| Victoria Valley Vineyards | Cleveland | $500Year not stated | Elopement package: up to 10 people, 2 hours, outdoor site. Micro-wedding $750 (3 hours, up to 45); micro-wedding and reception $1,750; Timeless Wedding $6,000 (reception in the Barrel Room for up to 175). | victoriavalleyvineyards.com October 24, 2026 |
| Zen | Greenville | $950Year not stated | Monday to Thursday Lounge rental $950 to $1,450. Saturday Full Facility is $5,500 for a 10 to 12 hour rental. Pricing based on a 4-hour event plus setup and load-out; tax included. Ceremony fee $785 extra. | zengreenville.com October 24, 2026 |
| Events at Judson Mill | Greenville | $2,300Year not stated | Monday to Thursday, Smokestack, 6 hours. Saturday weddings require the 10-hour block: Smokestack $4,400, Annex $5,700, both $8,900, plus food and beverage minimums. No year stated; 10% off-season discount Jan, Feb, Jul, Aug. | eventsatjudsonmill.com October 24, 2026 |
| Clemson University Outdoor Lab | Pendleton | $2,500Year not stated | Ceremony and reception rental at Cannon Chapel Pavilion/Amphitheater, rates starting at $2,500; Kresge Hall (lake view, porch, patio, fireplace) from $3,000. Catering extra. | clemson.edu October 24, 2026 |
| Pretty Place Chapel (Fred W. Symmes Chapel) | Cleveland | $2,5002026 and 2027 pricing | 2026/2027 fee for a two-hour block, Monday to Thursday ($3,200 Friday to Sunday). Extra hours $1,250 or $1,600; one-hour rehearsal $1,000. Ceremony only. | campgreenville.org October 24, 2026 |
| Greenbrier Farms | Easley | $3,500Year not stated | Tradition package, Monday to Wednesday. Tradition is $5,000 Friday/Sunday and $6,000 Saturday; Heirloom $4,750 to $7,750; Legacy is custom. Holiday dates add 10%. | greenbrierfarms.com October 24, 2026 |
| Chattooga Belle Farm | Long Creek | $3,900Year not stated | Venue-only half day (6 hours, up to 100 guests), Friday or Sunday in Jan, Feb, Mar, Jul, Aug or Dec. Full-day Saturday in peak months runs $5,850 to $6,850 by guest count. Year not stated. | chattoogabellefarm.com October 24, 2026 |
| Charlyn Farms | Marietta | $4,000Year not stated | Simple Elegance package: 1-day rental with tables, chairs and use of the decor inventory. Total Package (2 days) $4,750; Royal Package $5,800 one day or $6,700 two days; all-inclusive per-person pricing starts at $10,000. | charlynfarms.com October 24, 2026 |
| The Venue at Rose Springs Farm | Travelers Rest | $4,7002026 pricing | 2026 Monday to Thursday rental, 8 am to 10 pm, limited to 175 people. Sunday $5,700; Friday and Saturday two-day package $6,300. All-inclusive packages from $23,000 for 100 guests. | rosespringsfarm.com October 24, 2026 |
| Wyche Pavilion at the Peace Center | Greenville | $6,500Year not stated | Rental rate, 12-hour window for setup, event and breakdown. Plus $3,500 beverage minimum with 22% service fee and a required $750 security fee. Ceremony add-on with a Coach Music Factory rental is $3,000. | peacecenter.org October 24, 2026 |
| The Venue at Far Out Farms | Landrum | $7,200Year not stated | Little Big Day package for up to 35 guests: 6 hours of venue access, 4 hours of photography, catering for 30, cake and florals. Classic Celebration from $23,500 and Weekend Wonder (3 days) from $28,200. | thevenueatfaroutfarms.com October 24, 2026 |
| Aurora Farms | Taylors | $7,950Year not stated | Monday to Thursday, off-season (Dec to Feb), 9am to 11pm, includes full-service planning and day-of coordination. Saturday prime months (Mar to Nov) $10,950; Saturday packages from $13,650. | aurorafarmseventvenue.com October 24, 2026 |
| Historic Hopkins Farm | Simpsonville | $8,000Year not stated | Upcountry wedding package: 10-hour rental, up to 300 guests, tables and chairs, 1-hour rehearsal. Ultimate Historic package $10,000 (14 hours, bartending and photography included). Elopement package $500 for up to 20 guests, 2 hours. | historichopkinsfarm.com October 24, 2026 |
| The Venue at Ballenger Bridge | Landrum | $8,795Year not stated | All-inclusive packages starting at $8,795. Elopements from $1,195 and pop-up weddings (booked within 90 days) from $1,095. | ballengerbridge.com October 24, 2026 |
| Hotel Domestique | Travelers Rest | $20,000Year not stated | Weddings over 30 guests require a 2-night buyout of all 13 rooms at $10,000 plus taxes per night (excludes taxes and 22% gratuity). Petite Weddings for up to 30 guests run Sunday to Thursday, price not published. | hoteldomestique.com October 24, 2026 |
What is usually not in an Upstate venue's starting price?
- Catering, unless the venue is in-house only and quotes per person
- Bar service and the bartender's insurance
- Rentals: tables, chairs, linens, a tent
- Sales tax and any service charge
- Extra hours, the rehearsal, and a day-of coordinator
20 venues in the guide do not publish a price. Their listings say so. Most will send a pricing guide if you ask, and our venue questions will help you compare what comes back.